close

Privacy guaranteed - Your email is not shared with anyone.

Any skiers in the area?

Discussion in 'Eastside' started by Nicolaasnf, Oct 21, 2008.

1. I have a season pass to 49 degrees north and was wondering if there was anyone else on here that was going up this season?
    I would love to get a bunch of people to up with.

I guess snowboarders count too. lol

2. Nick you must be fucking bored at work.

Yeah I a skier and I love 49.

I'll be going up a few times this year.

3. ICEMANFTR

ICEMANFTR berettagtz117

I snowboard! I havnt been up to 49 in 8 years!!! I would be down. I heard its alot better now days! I usually go to silver since I live in Liberty lake, its just a hour away on I90. :)

4. Ya I cant say I have ever been to 49 but a couple guys from my work have season passes and convinced me to get one too.

I would be down with going to silver at some point too I have no complaints with that Mt.

And yes I am completely bored at work.....if fact i would say that in an average 8 hour day I get maybe thirty minutes of actual work done :mfclap:

5. 49 has opened up another side of the mountain last year - They bought a quad from Mt. Bachelor, OR, so there is lot more places to ski/Board.:mfclap:

I ski and board, and live 60 mins from the lift ;-). I am game for hitting the slopes any given weekend.

Speaking of winter, anybody heading to the ski swap this weekend?

[​IMG]

I say, lets get the fcensored: out there!

Last edited: Oct 22, 2008
  6. I can remember the day when "east basin" was for locals only.

7. I will be at ski swap on Saturday, I am going to get there early and sit in line so I can get in and find all the good stuff :ninja:

8. I can remember when east basin was for "local skiers only" due to the traverse out snowboarders hate:rr:

9. qft

10. I better get the skis waxed, I plan on more snow time fo sho this year.