close

Privacy guaranteed - Your email is not shared with anyone.

New here, Olympia area

Discussion in 'Olympia' started by Max_&_Blondie, Apr 22, 2005.

1. Howdy, all. I'm Steve and my street bike is a Yamaha V-Max. My gal and I are looking for some street riding partners who are either:

1) Not crazy

2) Experienced enough to be safely-crazy

:lol:

We also ride enduros although Susan is a newbie and can't keep up with experienced riders. I have over 30 years experience on bikes (riding since I was 8) I have a 3 bike trailer and a trailer that can carry an ATV, also.

2. jezterr

jezterr Retired Admin

OOH! i'll ride with ya...

3. Welcome to the board Max_&_Blondie, glad to have ya! Sounds like your experience over the years on the motorcycles will come in useful around here.

Let's see some pics of those bikes!

4. I can't do anything today, I'm swamped with work and I'm also working on my cobra, getting the final parts together for the EFI conversion on my 514. You guys are no doubt gearheads who would drool on my paint job if I popped the hood :)

I'll be checking back here often and we'll get together for a ride !

5. Post pics?? can't find the link.. all I see is a URL link

6. Hey weren't you on cycleforums but got banned or something? Anyways welcome to this place. People here seem to be much less highschoolish and what not. I still haven't been on any rides with these guys yet but hope to sometime int he near future

7. OOOO VMAX.... theres a fun streetfighter. You can build those things to the NUTS and make insane HP numbers... have fun with it! Definitely should get it over here to drag in spokane

E

8. I used to post over there.. was not banned as far as I know but just stopped posting because of the all-too-common juvenile behavior over there and because I have very limited tim during the spring as I'm in on line retail sales. I am hoping this is a slightly more mature bunch as far as behavior.