close

Privacy guaranteed - Your email is not shared with anyone.

Discussion in 'Westside' started by soulrebeljc, Mar 4, 2005.

1. Just checking in. Someone dropped a leaflet on my bike yesterday. I have a 2004 Kawasaki Vulcan Mean Streak 1600. Blue. Pretty. Fast. Thinking about getting custom tank art if anyone knows a good artist for the right price.

Peace

2. Hey that was me. I am spending the weekend over here in Seattle and just happened to see your bike. Welcome to the board, it's good to see another Kawi on the road. Maybe talk to Jezterr on the board regarding the custom tank art, or he could get you in the right direction depending on what you want in particular.

How long have you been riding? Goto the UW?

3. I'm a PhD student in the Education dept. I've been going to the UW since 1989.

Been riding about 4 years, but this bike is just barely a year old. I ride a beat up '83 Honda Custom 250 before that, so I guess I've only been seriously riding for a year. I don't really have the time to cruise more than to work and to school (wish I did) between family, work, badn, school, so I take it when I can get it.

Check out the band website : www.kayostheory.com

4. Jafar

Jafar Retired Admin

is there a UW motorcycle club? i tried searching the UW site but didn't find anything. there might be some sort of unofficial thing going on. be cool to get something organized at the school.

5. Hi Guys:

I also had a leaflet put on my bike at my apartment in Kirkland a few days ago. It's a CBR 929... if anyone remembers putting it on there.

I graduated from the UW about 6 months ago and live in Kirkland now.

I'm down to go riding pretty much whenever as long as the weather is nice. I have a few friends at the U who ride so I'll forward this site address along to them.