close

Privacy guaranteed - Your email is not shared with anyone.

Sup!

Discussion in 'Pullman / Moscow' started by Lucky, Mar 1, 2005.

1. Lucky

Lucky The $75,000 Rider

Hey all,

So I walk out of Sloan after a hard day of studyin', and I was about to seek out the parking police Nazis and beat on em' for leaving me a ticket...but wait...no...what's this? An ad for this forum! Right on.

I've been in Pullman since 2004 summer semester. Met Leif (<--spelling?) briefly at the beginning of fall, and I felt bad that I never hooked up with him and rode.

I own the 2001 Busa, usually outside of Sloan. It's got a couple of scratches (hit and run in my parking lot), hopefully to be fixed come next month.

I started riding in 1998, with a Kawasaki 250. YEAH BABY! It was like being the clown on the tricycle at the circus. I paid my dues though, and moved straight to a new Hayabusa in 2001. It's a fat boy, but it's comfy as hell for a tall guy like me.

I love to ride, but being married and without insurance keeps me pretty tame on the road...I'm pretty sure I upset a few Moses Lake guys with this kind of philosophy, and lost a couple of riding buddies. The cost of a speeding ticket will buy me a hell of a lot of Top Ramen though, so I gotta keep the priorities a couple of more years until I'm rich enough to take a couple.

Anyhow, just thought I'd drop in and say hi to everybody. And I definitely hope that Leif got a couple of pictures of his Tigger adventure!

So jes' out of curiousity, who dropped the note for this group on my bike? Whoever you are, thanks!

2. Heya...that was me who left the flyer on your Busa. I ride a ZX-12R so of course I'm a fan of the bigger bikes. But yeah, welcome to the board!

I live in Spokane, but spent many college years in Pullman. I was down here for the job fair, hung out with Leif who is on this forum and LRG (he might be one of those Moses Lake guys you upset haha) as well.