close

Privacy guaranteed - Your email is not shared with anyone.

Triumph Speed Triple vs. Yamaha FZ-09

Discussion in 'Motorcycle Talk' started by Sam Fisher, Nov 21, 2017.

Which one would you buy?

1. 2011 Triumph Speed Triple

0 vote(s)
    0.0%
  2. 2015 Yamaha FZ-09

1 vote(s)
    100.0%
  1. Hey everyone!

So I'm finding myself in a bit of a dilemma right now and didn't know where else to turn for advice. I have been riding frequently for the past three years, through 4 different motorcycles, and about 20,000 miles. For the past couple of years I have had my eye on the FZ-09 with its inline-3 engine, but I just have not pulled the trigger, giving excuses to purchase a supermoto and then a CBR600RR.

I have been patiently waiting for the right FZ-09 to come on the market lately, but as of yesterday, I ran into a 2011 Triumph Speed Triple for sale for a very fair price.

I have not ridden either bike, but for the price ($6200) and the mileage (7800) on the Triumph, it made me stop and think, which is killing me slowly.

ANY advice at all as to experiences with either or both bikes would be greatly appreciated!

2. I currently own a 2015 Fz-09 and love the bike. I was going through the same thoughts before getting my FZ-09. The Triumph speed triple is good and Triumph is the reason I bought the Fz-09. The three cylinder engine for me is perfect. It has the low end torque and the nice higher end top speed. The triumph I had before my FZ was a Daytona 675 and it was awesome. I just needed something that rode a little more comfortable and still had the fun and pull of the three cylinder. Which as with you brought me to the Triumph or FZ.