close

Privacy guaranteed - Your email is not shared with anyone.

West --> East --> West Ride THIS WEEK!

Discussion in 'Westside' started by greene08, Apr 17, 2005.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. I am planning to take advantage of the nice weather we are supposed to have this week in good ol' Washington to ride from Seattle to Spokane and back mid-week (possible overnight in Spokane, because yes, I do have a job).

If anyone is interested in joining me let me know, I would love the company! It's my first time on a "long-distance" ride and I need to get it out of my system on my new bike. :D

2. Give us some dates of when and stuff, and we can figure out when to meet ya. Especially if your coming to the Eastside of the state.

3. I am planning to leave the Bellevue/Issaquah area at around 12pm Wednesday afternoon and see how fast I can get across the state to downtown Spokane. This is going to be a massive time trial run. I'm hoping I can average 100 the entire way, that is my goal at least. :p

If you want to grab some early dinner that would be awesome, I'm sure i'll be hungry when I arrive and would love to meet up and talk bikes!

Anyone else who wants to join in the festivities is welcome. I probably wont leave exactly on time, but pretty dang close!

(Baxter): BTW: Love the quote.

4. If you are traveling I90

Watch your speed around ritzville always cops-before and after, also about ten miles east of moses lake where the rocks begin and the ellensburg area.

5. Ill be on the bike wednesday, post some info as to where and when, (should be here around 3 im guessing, but if its gonna be nice, take hwy 2, slightly more interesting than 90). Might be game for some twisty play in the afternoon.

E

6. cordodor

cordodor Retired

Also FishTrap is a big cop area, they line up on the onramp at fishtrap and you cant see them because of the overpass. Good luck!